Skip to main content


The XXVIII Petroleum Sports Promotion Board (PSPB) Inter Unit Carrom Tournament, organized by Chennai Petroleum Corporation Limited (CPCL) was inaugurated by Shri. Arvind Kumar, Managing Director, CPCL, at Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Periamet, Chennai today (06/12/2021). Shri. Rajeev Ailawadi, Director (Finance), Shri. S. Krishnan, Director (Operations), Shri. J. T. Venkateswaralu, CVO graced the occasion. At the outset, Shri. K. Ramesh, CGM (HR) i/c Welcomed the gathering, Shri. Lalith Kumar Watts, Advisor, PSPB was also present during the event. Shri. V. XXVIII PSPB INTER UNIT CARROM TOURNAMENT INAUGURATIONNithiyakumar, SOR, (HR) proposed vote of thanks. Nearly 51 players from six petroleum companies from all over the country are participating in this three-day meet.

Teams from ONGC , HPCL, IOCL, EIL, Petronet LNG and CPCL are participating in the tournament.

National Player from HPCL, Shri. Prafulla Adarkar , PSPB Champion in 1994, Chennai participated in 10 national carrom tournament represented through PSPB team and Shri. Suman Guglani of EIL, Senior National and Interstate carom championship in 2019-20 players are participating in this tournament. Top Players of the above Oil Industries are participating in the meet.

Close Menu